After Oldenburg: I am for the ART

I am for the art of unheard voices. I am for the art of unframed paper. I am for the art of sticks. I am for the art of stones. I am for the art of giant colours. I am for the art of negative space. I am for the art of positive people.

I am for the art of sharing. I am for the art of keeping it to yourself. I am for the art of speaking softly and of yelling loudly. I am for the art of eavesdropping.

I am for the art of a strong foothold in the left of centre. I am for the art of being alone. I am for the art of talking about art until the wine runs out. I am for the art of silently typing a letter.  I am for the art of thinking. I am for the art of doing. I am for the art of being. I am for the art of seeing. I am for the art of creating. I am for the art of written word, dancing rhythm. I am for the art of empty places. I am for the art of green spaces. I am for the art of rooftop destinations.

I am for the art of wandering & for the art of wondering. I am for the art of a challenge. I am for the art of delaying the process, of procrastination, of waiting until the time is right.  I am for the art of starting early and finishing late. I am for the art of dreaming it into being. I am for the art of sleeping it off. I am for the art of staying up to get it done. I am for the art of leaving it until tomorrow. I am for the art of ideas that come and go. I am for the art of ideas that stay and stay and stay. I am for the art & I am for the artists.

Leave a Reply

