‘stem’ exhibition opening May 12th at Herringer Kiss Gallery

‘stem & seeds’, 4′ x 6′

This Saturday at Herringer Kiss Gallery in Calgary, Alberta, an exhibition of twenty-two new paintings will be opening. It represents a very important body of work for me, as I worked on some pieces before I moved from my much loved ‘Alley Pad Studio’, and finished the rest after moving to my current studio space. At the end of this month, I’ll be moving again to put everything I own in storage and going away for the summer. I was recently accepted for a month long Artist in Residence position at the Byrdcliffe Guild in Woodstock, New York with full fellowship from the Pollock Krasner Foundation. I’ll be there for the month of July to develop and play with some new ideas, then on to New York City and some much overdue visit with Ontario family and friends. I’m excited to share that I have another exhibition which will open in August at Parts Gallery, Toronto. More on that later.

I’ll be back here in Vancouver in September but will be posting on the blog in between now and then, and look forward to hearing more from you! There is much more exciting news in the making, so stay tuned…!!

www.herringerkissgallery.com

‘stem & bloom’, 4’x 4′

‘dwell no.4′, 4′ x 4’ 

‘tumbleweed coral no.10’

‘tumbleweed coral’ series
in sit @herringerkissgallery

‘stem & presage’ 

‘stem & regrowth’

2 thoughts on “‘stem’ exhibition opening May 12th at Herringer Kiss Gallery

  1. Well done Siobhan……your hard work shows through all your accomplishments and you deserve much success and happiness.
    love, your Vancouver family…..albeit Chilliwack.

Leave a Reply

